Includes hit singles, live recordings, demos and more – 10/25 via Cleopatra

Los Angeles, CA… L.A.-based rock band Trapt is releasing HEADSTRONG on October 25, 2011 via Cleopatra Records. The 17-track album offers a fresh take on platinum-selling hits as well as rare live songs, demos and remixes.

Trapt formed in 1997, while still in high school. Buzz from their live shows earned them opening slots for bands like Papa Roach before they even graduated. Three self-released CDs later, Trapt signed with Warner Bros. Records and their national debut, TRAPT, became a platinum seller with the single “Headstrong” a #1 Modern Rock Track. With four other studio albums to support, Trapt has spent more than a decade on the road with acts like Chevelle, Three Days Grace, Hinder, Red, Halestorm and on the Crüe Fest.

Music from all stages of Trapt’s career is represented on HEADSTRONG. The re-imagined, re-recorded tracks include the hits “Headstrong” (both original and clean versions), “Echo” and “Still Frame.” Acoustic versions and demos show the band’s stripped-down force while powerful other tracks capture the live experience. The package is rounded out with heavy remixes and a rock-infused version of Depeche Mode’s “Policy of Truth.”

Trapt’s current line-up, features on HEADSTRONG is lead singer Chris Taylor Brown, lead guitarist Robb Torres, bass guitarist Peter Charell, and drummer Aaron “Monty” Montgomery.

HEADSTRONG will be available on iTunes,, and at your favorite record store.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply