BFFoundation (BFF), the ​non-profit organization focused on amplifying voices of diverse storytellers has today announced that the 2021 Bentonville Film Festival, chaired by Academy Award® winning actor Geena Davis​, will take place, on August 3-8, 2021 in Bentonville, Arkansas, and that submissions for the 7th annual film festival are now open.
“During this last year of uncertainty across all sectors of the entertainment industry, and throughout our organization’s history, BFF has remained unwavering in its commitment to support groups and people historically underrepresented in the media,” said Wendy Guerrero, President of BFFoundation and Bentonville Film Festival. “As we move further into 2021, we continue to learn and to hone our focus on creating positive social change, an increased support base, and more measurable impact. With all of this in mind, our 7th annual film festival will deliver our most unforgettable experience yet.”
“One of our favorite times of the year is finally upon us and we are thrilled to begin screenings and to build our most uncompromising Festival program yet,” said festival Chair, Geena Davis. “We are humbled and cannot wait to share the many exciting plans, panels, and new events we have in store.”
Filmmakers with projects where at least fifty percent of cast and/or crew are from an underrepresented group are now invited to submit to the 2021 program via Filmfreeway. The 2021 Bentonville Film Festival will take place as a hybrid festival, with both digital and on-the-ground offerings, including drive-in screenings and events. The full program will be announced in July, 2021. 
Founded in 2015, the Bentonville Film Festival is a year-long platform culminating with an annual festival that champions inclusion in all forms of media in partnership with founding sponsor, Walmart, and presenting sponsor, Coca-Cola. Over the past six years, BFF has launched careers and amplified the voices of filmmakers such as Sujata Day, Oge Egbuonu, Alysia Reiner, Meg Ryan, Lea Thompson, Ondi Timoner, Kulap Vilaysack. Past festivals have hosted talent such as Constance Wu, Will.i.Am, Meg Ryan, Jamie Brewer, and Tanya Suracho.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply