F. Murray Abraham Joins the Cast of Resonance Ensemble’s 10th Anniversary Celebration

Featuring 10 Exciting 10-Minute Plays Inspired by
A Midsummer Night’s Dream

Honorary Chair ROBERT A. CARREON
Cast will also include Joie Bauer,
Maddie Corman, Sean Dugan, Rafael Jordan, Geraldine Librandi, Wrenn Schmidt, Shaun Bennet Wilson

Friday, June 1, 2012
at the Historic Judson Memorial Meeting Room

New York: Celebrating 10 years, Resonance Ensemble (Eric Parness, Artistic Director; Rachel Reiner, Managing Director) will revel in classic fashion on Friday, June 1, 2012 at the Judson Memorial Meeting Room (55 Washington Square South). This year’s program is entitled 10 YEARS/10 DREAMS, featuring 10 ten-minute plays inspired by William Shakespeare’s A Midsummer Night’s Dream. The Gala will begin with a cocktail reception and silent auction at 6PM, followed by performances at 7PM. Tickets range from $50-150, are tax-deductible and can be purchased by visiting http://www.resonanceensemble.org/events.

All inspired by Shakespeare’s A Midsummer Night’s Dream, the ten plays presented as part of Resonance Ensemble’s 10th Anniversary Gala include Christopher Stetson Boal’s The Line Up, Steven Fechter’s The Last Dream, Susan Ferrara’s Tedious and Brief, June Finfer’s Couple’s Therapy, Arthur Giron’s Scout’s Honor, J. Holtham’s Lovers to Bed (excerpt), Robin Rice Lichtig’s Occupy, Larry Loebell’s Will and the Code, Charles L. Mee’s A Perfect Wedding (excerpt) and Harrison David Rivers’ but not for love. The plays are directed by Evan Bergman, Alberto Bonilla, Marion Castleberry, Michael Chmiel, Michelle Haines, Stephanie Klapper, Rebecca Patterson, Kent Paul, John Thornberry and Maxwell Zener.

Cast will include: F. Murray Abraham, Joie Bauer, Maddie Corman, Sean Dugan, Rafael Jordan, Geraldine Librandi, Wrenn Schmidt, Shaun Bennet Wilson more to be announced.
In addition to Mr. Carreon, co-chairs for the event are Pat Addiss, Arnaldo Carrera, Will Dombrowski, Marc Falato, David M. Siesko and Sheila Speller. The Resonance Ensemble Gala Committee consists of Elizabeth Kandel, Pamela Kupper, Karen Rusch, Christine Verleny and Linda van Kesteren.

About Resonance Ensemble: Resonance Ensemble’s goal is to weave a thread between the theatre’s past, present, and future. We explore how classic plays by writers such as Euripides, Shakespeare, Molière, Chekhov, and Williams remain relevant and vibrant across countless eras and cultures, and endeavor to create new work in their spirit. By learning from and paying tribute to history’s master dramatists, we strive to craft new theatre that is just as timeless and universal.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply